Flower Petal

img_7079_in

I love the delicacy of this picture. I took this at Longwood Gardens near Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Did you know that flowers (and all plants) respond to touch? I hadn’t known before my horticulture friend told me. Pretty neat.

This picture makes me think of a few Bible verses from the gospel of Matthew. “See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these.”

Leave a Reply

