By Any Other Name

IMG_4805tweaked_wm

This is a lovely rehash of my point-and-shoot camera days. Got this in my backyard back home. This is the full picture of the image I use for my gravatar.

I like this picture because it reminds me of home. Home home. I “state-hop” a lot, meaning I’ve been alternating between three states fairly constantly over the past few years. But when I see this picture, I don’t just see a pretty flower. I see something grown by the loving hands of my mother. I see a green background of a yard that I grew up playing in. This rose was planted and grew at my house… just like me. When I look at this picture, for just a few sweet moments, I’m back home, safe and sound, resting and relaxing.

Leave a Reply

