Sunset in the Valley

IMG_8853_wm

I snapped this shot last weekend in Carlisle, PA. Saturday night we had a beautiful sunset. I haven’t taken many pictures of sunsets with my “real” camera yet so I wasn’t quite sure which settings to use, but this is the best one of the batch. I am learning.

I wish I could have taken a panoramic shot of that place during the day- the view was beautiful. A winding river, farmland, acres of trees, and mountains.

Here is a word of hope that comes to mind when I see this picture:

Sing the praises of the Lord, you his faithful people;
    praise his holy name.
For his anger lasts only a moment,
    but his favor lasts a lifetime;
weeping may stay for the night,
    but rejoicing comes in the morning.
~Psalm 30:4-5

Leave a Reply

