Splash of Yellow

IMG_7208_wm

Here’s a nice splash of color during the cold winter months. Right now, my city is experiencing single-digit temperatures with a wind chill of below zero. Remember, friends, spring is coming!

I believe I also took this at the Arboretum at Penn State. I did not use any filters for this picture nor did I edit the color; this was actually the natural shot. This flower happened to have the backdrop of plants that were silver/gray with a slight tinge of green. I took a handful of shots like this on that day because I realized the unique and beautiful contrast between the colorful flowers and the almost-colorless background.

Leave a Reply

