Folds of Beauty

IMG_3718.wm

Great news! I am the proud owner of a new laptop! It’s got a great 1080p matte anti-glare screen which is LEAGUES better than my old laptop, so I should be able to touch up photos way better now! I realized that my last computer’s display was somewhat washed out so I kept overcompensating for contrast and brightness. But now… mwahaha! I’m also hoping to purchase a new lens soon. Yay for ending college and finally having a real paycheck!

I took this picture in the backyard of my Michigan home. My mom had all these lilies and really wanted some nice pictures of them. I happily obliged and provided her with some pictures one day in the rare combination of sunshine just after rain. I absolutely love the look of rain or dew on flowers; if you look closely enough, you can see the flower or other nearby objects reflected in the water droplets. That sight of multiple beauty never ceases to fill me with awe and quiet wonder.

2 thoughts on “Folds of Beauty

Leave a Reply

