Eastern Tiger Swallowtail

IMG_2665

I was really excited to discover this picture as I sifted through my shots from Mercer Arboretum north of Houston this past week. Before Thursday I’d never really taken solid good shots of a butterfly with my new camera. This one posed long enough for me to take its picture both in color and switch over to black and white. I really like how the B&W makes the details pop on the wings and body. Such delicacy! It amazes me how such a creature works.

You can see this picture in color as well as the rest of my highlights from the Mercer trip on this newly created page.

Leave a Reply

