Getting Some Sun

IMG_4378

If you look closely, there’s a second turtle in the picture, on the log in the background (top third of the picture). Do you see it?

I took this shot at a park in downtown Houston. Nice arboretum with lots of trails that the public can enjoy for free. I feel like it’s quite a gem to find in a city, but it’s also strange that you are surrounded by nature and can hear cars. Oh well, it’s as best of a getaway as you can get in a city, in my opinion.

I don’t take many shots of turtles, but I like this one. The black and white makes it feel rustic, out in the wild, timeless. It also brings out texture. I also like the layout with the foreground, midground and background.

Leave a Reply

