New and Old

IMG_0362.mod

Still enjoying learning how to use my first prime lens, the “Nifty Fifty.” I was walking through some nature trails a few weeks ago and spotted this. I was intrigued by how the dead leaf was being suspended by the newer ones which were still attached to the plant. I never would have stopped to notice the crisp details on the leaf had it not been dead and had it not been stopped from reaching the ground. Makes me wonder what analogies lie there for life… can you think of any?

Leave a Reply

