Sunrise at State College Airport

IMG_8486.wm

I know this isn’t the type of picture I normally take. But I miss airplanes today, and I miss Pennsylvania, so it fits. Took this at the State College airport, when I was there as a student doing a flight testing course. We got there bright and early to receive instructions from our teacher, who was a retired Navy flight instructor. I remember seeing this plane and getting all excited, so I snapped some shots of it as the sun rose… and then later I found out that this was not our plane! Still don’t know whose it was, haha. And I was bummed because the sun had risen by the time we got to our plane, so I couldn’t replicate this picture with our aircraft. But that’s alright, I still got a pretty picture and still got to fly!

Leave a Reply

