Serene Waterfall

IMG_5424_wm

This was taken at Ricketts Glen in Pennsylvania. It was an awesome trail dotted with waterfalls. I have the bestest best friend in the world. Each time she saw me get my tripod out, she pulled a book out of her drawstring bag, sat on a rock, and got comfortable. I took this picture by stacking my ND filters (I have a 2, 4, and 8), and using a compact travel tripod and remote shutter. I absolutely had a field day on that trail.

Man, I miss PA. It’s such a beautiful state. Sometimes I joke that the whole state is one big state park. I could have sat at this particular spot all day. It was so serene and beautiful… I can still hear the water running when I look at this picture, and hear people talking quietly up the path as I snap away.

Leave a Reply

