Black Swallowtail with Pollen

Holy cow, it is easy to blink and lots of time passes between posts! Things got crazy- I spent a week in the desert mountains of Arizona in March, so most of my time up to that point was training. Then in May I changed jobs at work, and I was originally told that change would happen in July so I had way less time to wrap everything up. That meant working more hours and being in super crunch-time, and having less bandwidth to do fun things like blog. But I’m back!

Here’s a swallowtail. I really like that we have so many around here. Have you ever stopped to look at one? Have you ever seen pollen on a butterfly’s wings or antennae?

IMG_8973_wm

Leave a Reply

